A little more highway haiku from tonight…

A little more highway haiku from tonight’s ride home…

Calves Spark Interest
Big bull in pasture.
Is he thinking more cow belle?
We’ll see in nine months.

Explore posts in the same categories: A Way with Words

5 Comments on “A little more highway haiku from tonight…”


  1. This one’s my fave so far.

  2. magimbu Says:

    Here’s mine based on my drive down the bypass to my house in Bentonville:

    Boring ass drive.
    Fast Food eats my brain.
    Googly-eyed billboard shouts profanities.
    Smelly compost twists my nose hair into braids.

    • chickenstripper Says:

      which billboard are you referring to? i’m glad i’m not the only one that’s experienced that nose hair braiding thing.

  3. magimbu Says:

    which billboard? don’t really know, they’re all pretty disgusting—esp. the one advertising that $9.99 oil change @ Everett/Maxey Car Dealership (or something like that). But, the blank billboards have these crazy googly eyes on them now that are looking at a phone number (what you’d call if you wanted to advertise on it?). I actually like them though—almost remind me of modern art and make more of a statement by themselves than any of the other bullshit I’ve seen on billboards!

    • deepfriedcreative Says:

      Have you seen the billboard with the pair of eyes advertising for an optometrist? It reminds me of the one in “The Great Gatsby,” sans the spectacles. Everytime I drive by it, I get a creepy feeling like something bad is going to happen. Can’t remember exactly where it is, but I’ll keep an eye out and let ya know! (har har)


Leave a Reply

