A Racy Conversation

Several months ago, I was sorting through my mail and came across an interesting addition – a catalog from Frederick’s of Hollywood. I flipped through the pages and got a chuckle, but it wasn’t until I got to the back that I noticed that my neighbor’s name was on the back, not mine.

I thought about all the legal ramifications regarding the fraudulent use of other peoples’ mail – briefly. And I thought about showing up on her doorstep to deliver it in person. Now wouldn’t that be awkward? I envisioned the conversation going something like this, “Excuse me, your trashy lingerie catalog was accidentally delivered to me. By the way, I think you’d really rock the house in that outfit on page 12. Do you happen to have that get-up on page 7? Can I borrow it?” Unfortunately, I passed on the fun and just decided to recycle the catalog.

It seems that my second chance has arrived. In yesterday’s mail, I got her Adam & Eve mailing, complete with a 25% off coupon. (If you don’t know this company, don’t assume that you do. And don’t check it out at work.) Any ideas on how this conversation could go?

Explore posts in the same categories: A Way with Words

5 Comments on “A Racy Conversation”

  1. applefritter Says:

    I think you should start by singing “Are you lonesome tonight?” and then end i with “well I’ve got the solution for you!” pause for fear and then hand over her mail šŸ™‚


  2. You better watch out, or people might follow you home to meet this adventurous lady. Or, wait… are you sure it’s a lady?

    • chickenstripper Says:

      I’m pretty sure it’s a lady, but I’ve only seen her 5 times since she moved in over a year ago. For some reason, she just lets her dog poop in my yard when I’m not home.

  3. magimbu Says:

    Is she single?—I have a couple of buddies that might want to meet her!

    • chickenstripper Says:

      I know the old live-in boyfriend moved out, but I think there’s a new man in her life because I’ve seen a car sleeping over a lot lately.


Leave a Reply

