Fiddler on the Roof

I went to see Topol in “Fiddler on the Roof” at the Walton Arts Center last night. I have to say, out of all of the performances this season, I wasn’t particularly looking forward to this one. I was pleasantly surprised by wonderful set design, great costumes, talented performers and an interesting story. As a matter of fact, I even shed a tear… this is not common for me, believe it or not!

I had heard that Topol was giving his farewell tour playing Tevye. I didn’t realize that he played this role in the motion picture in 1971 and has since done more than 2,500 shows as the father-figure lead. If you can, I recommend seeing this show.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

