Contemporary Needlepoint

 

Grasse Beige

Grasse Beige Journal

No, I’m not talking about the book ChickenStripper has. These are a few images from AMH Designs.  As you may know (or have figured out) I consider myself an amateur craftster (that’s master crafter). As a child, I would buy the little 99¢ kits of “Welcome Friends” and “I Love Cats” that I would stitch and put inside a heart-shaped frame and then mail to my aunt or my grandma. Touching story, I know.

These are just a little more sophisticated. The photo album/journal kits are a bit expensive (for my regular craft budget anyway), but I could see myself buying one to make for a new baby’s album or a friend’s wedding album.

AMH Designs thinks about crafts the way I do, and I like that. They suggest you use your needlepoint kit to pass the time more quickly during boring activities such as waiting at the doctor’s office. Also, they point out how crafting is good for your diet. You can’t be eating junk food if you are stitching!

There are some other cool products on the site – check it out!

Rio Red

Rio Red Album

Rome Brown

Rome Brown Journal

Explore posts in the same categories: Interesting Finds

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

