Before & After: Wedding Shoes

I am getting married in 33 days. Yay me! After I found my wedding dress, I started the search for shoes. Since my dress is short, I thought a colored shoe would be great, and why not make it my “something blue” while I’m at it? While I adored these Manolo Blahniks, the price tag left a little something to be desired.

Luckily, I have a ton of information at my fingertips, since the lovely hashbrowncasserole just got married a couple of months ago. She wore these fabulous shoes in a gorgeous green. They were the talk of her nuptials and her guests were asking to see her shoes! She knew I was looking for a peep-toe with a kind of low heel, so she suggested I check them out.

As you can see from the before photo, the rhinestone buckle is pretty, but I thought I could find something even more special. I went to my favorite local store, Mae’s Emporium and found some vintage earrings. A little hot glue later, and I have my wedding shoes. I am pleased with how they turned out. Let me know what you think!

Before: Pretty but plain

Before: Pretty but plain

After: My blue beauties

After: My blue beauties

Vintage earring detail

Vintage earring detail

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Before & After: Wedding Shoes”

  1. hashbrowncasserole Says:

    I love them! They turned out so well, and I love the light blue on the brighter blue. What a neat way to make them even more all about you!

  2. chickenstripper Says:

    Love the shoes and your unique embellishment. Now, what color will those twinkle toes of yours be painted?

  3. Rachel Says:

    I love those shoes! So cute and unique! Also that dress is adorable! Good luck to you 🙂

  4. applefritter Says:

    love! great color. great accents.


Leave a Reply

