Bouncing Around the Blogosphere: {Toolmonger}

Previous Bouncing Around the Blogosphere posts and e-mails have featured design, weddings, home decor, art –things that I personally find interesting or that make me laugh. But this one is quite out of my comfort zone because, Jeremy, this one’s for you.

For me, reading Toolmonger is a little like reading Greek. But it seems to have a lot of good content that is very well organized and easily accessible. Featured tools are listed by brand,  type and retailer. Plus, I thought the blog had a lot of neat features: Submit a Tool, Tool Talk podcasts, One-Beer Projects, Hands-On, Project Garage and Budget Shop Truck Build. There are also how-tos, some of them about traditional projects like building bookcases and others… Well, let’s just say that I, for one, am majorly impressed that someone built their own custom, full-sized wireless Guitar Hero controller.

Now, only a true do-it-yourselfer who is much more familiar with the ins and outs of tool handling than I will know if this blog’s info is truly informative and useful. So I’m throwing it out there with blind hope that you like it. If nothing else, I hope it’s fun to look at. You’ll have to let me know what you think. They’re also looking for contributers, Jeremy. I bet you could definitely help them expand their Budget Shop Truck Build feature. 🙂 Happy reading.

ToolMonger

 

Why buy an engine stand when you can build your own?

Why buy an engine stand when you can build your own?

Now that's a nail gun! Toolmonger's Hands-On feature offers reviews of hands-on experiences with various tools.

Now that's a nail gun! Toolmonger's Hands-On feature offers reviews of hands-on experiences with various tools.

A reader-submitted photo of his workspace. I thought this was interesting because it shows the affinity guys have for their workshops.

A reader-submitted photo of his workspace. I thought this was interesting because it shows the affinity guys have for their workshops.

Explore posts in the same categories: Bouncing Around the Blogosphere

Leave a Reply

