Reupholstery Adventure

This is my first post, and I’m so excited to be part of this blog! I just finished my first reupholstery project and got a ton of great feedback from everyone I made listen to me go on and on about it throughout the process. When I started, I was surprised how little advice there was for beginners available online. So, I wanted to share some tips I learned along the way to help others. I also recently found Prezi.com (a reco from a Miami Ad friend) and think it is so much more compelling than PowerPoint and an ideal resource for displaying “how-to” information. Here’s the link to check it out: http://prezi.com/n2n0mbfmk8wz/.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

3 Comments on “Reupholstery Adventure”

  1. rhodeislandredchick Says:

    It looks great! I love the fabric and it looks so cute in your new apartment.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks! Come visit!

  3. chickenstripper Says:

    I’m so impressed. Love the fabric. I’m currently working on a DIY project of my own, so I’ll track my progress and post once I’m done. Right now, I’m waiting on a few supplies to arrive, but once they’re here, it’s a go.


Leave a Reply

